AVA banner
Home Join AVA AVA Events (this page) PDF forms Email Us

AVA Dues

updated 02/07/2018
All area artists are welcome to join Antigo Visual Arts . . . Dues are $25 annually, $35 for a family membership or $15 for a student membership. AVA membership forms are available in the AVA Gallery at the Langlade County Historical Museum, 404 Superior St. Antigo. They can also be downloaded here. If you have any questions, please email us.
2018 AVA Show/Exhibit Schedule

updated 04/18/2018
Starved for Spring (Judged Show)
Entry form due: Monday, February 27
Art drop-off/pick-up: Friday/Saturday March 2 or 3
Reception: Friday, March 9, 5pm - 7pm

Summer in the North Woods
Entry form due: Monday, April 30
Art drop-off/pick-up Spring show art: Friday/Saturday May 4 or 5
Mothers Day Reception: Sunday, May 13, 1pm - 3pm

Autumn’s Blessings (Judged Show)
Entry form due: Friday, August 31
Art drop-off/pick-up Summer exhibit art: Friday/Saturday September 7 or 8
Reception: Friday, September 14, 5pm - 7pm

Art Under the Tree
Entry form due: Monday, November 26
Art drop-off/pick-up Fall show art: Friday/Saturday Nov. 30 or Dec. 1
Reception: Friday, December 7, 5pm - 7pm
AVA Art in the Library AVA will be changing out the art in the Antigo Library the last week of September. Art in the Library Coordinator Camille Converse Smith is working with AVA Secretary Laurie McConnell and Library Director Dominic Frandup. Artists interesting in participating can download the "Art in the Library" form here.
AVA
happenings

updated
01/23/2018
AVA Board
AVA is seeking AVA members who would like to serve on the AVA Board of Directors. The board meets approximately once a month over the noon hour at the Langlade County Historical Museum. The board currently consists of Jim Martinsen, President; Karen Aulik-Now, Vice President; Laurie McConnell, Secretary; Barbara Arnold, Treasurer; Joe Hermolin, Museum liason; and Craig Pilecky & Rosemary Bauknecht, Board Members at Large. If you are interested you can contact any board member or email Jim Martinsen: ava@antigovisualarts.org
2018
AVA
monthly
dinner
meetings

updated
08/07/2018
The Refuge - 410 State Hwy. 64, Antigo - 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday,  January 24
Wednesday, February 28
Wednesday, March 28
Wednesday, April 25
Wednesday, May 23
Wednesday, June 27
July - summer vacation - (no meeting)


Unfortunately the Refuge has closed. We will notify you when a suitable meeting place has been found.

cancelled - Wednesday, August 22 - cancelled
Wednesday, September 26
Wednesday, October 24
November - Thanksgiving - (no meeting)
December - Christmas - (no meeting)

Find us on Facebook