AVA banner
Summer gallery hours: May thru September - Tuesday thru Saturday 10am to 4pm
Winter gallery hours: October thru April - Thursday Friday & Saturday 10am to 4pm
Home Join AVA AVA History in Pictures AVA Virtual Art Gallery AVA Member Links PDF forms Email Us

AVA Dues All area artists are welcome to join Antigo Visual Arts . . . Dues are $25 annually, $35 for a family membership or $15 for a student membership. Scholarships for student memberships are available. AVA membership forms are available in the AVA Gallery at the Langlade County Historical Museum, 404 Superior St. Antigo. They can also be downloaded here. If you have any questions, please email us.
2021 AVA Show
Schedule

updated 04/15/2021
Spring Art Show (This is a judged show open to all area artists)
There was no Spring art show in 2021
Summer Art Show (This is a judged show open to all area artists)
Thursday, June 3 - deadline for submitting entry forms
Tuesday June 8 and Wednesday, June 9 - art drop-off dates
Thursday, June 10 and/or Friday, June 11 - hang show
Show judging date (to be determined)
Saturday, June 12 - Show opens
Reception: Friday, June 18 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Wednesday, September 15 - Show Closes
Thursday, September 16 & Friday, September 17 - Art pickup and art drop-off for the fall show

Fall Art Show (This is a judged show open to all area artists)
Thursday, September 9 - deadline for submitting entry forms
Thursday, September 16 & Friday, September 17 - Art drop-off dates
Saturday, September 18 - Hang show
Monday, September 20 - Judge show
Wednesday, September 22 - Show opens
Friday, September 24 - Fall show reception
Thursday, November 18 - Fall show closes
Friday, November 19 and Saturday, November 20 - Art pickup and art drop-off for the Gift Shop

Holiday Gift Shop (Open Only to AVA Members)

Please Note: There are no entry fees for the Holiday Gift Shop. You may enter as many pieces as you wish. However, you must tag and price all of your work.

Wednesday, November 17 - Entries due (for tags)
Friday, November 19 and Saturday, November 20 - Artwork and gifts brought in and old art-work picked up
Wednesday, November 22 - Hang and display the gift shop
Monday, November 29 - Holiday Gift Shop Opens with reception
Monday, January 3 - Gift Shop Closes

Tuesday January 4 and Wednesday, January 5 - Pick-up ornaments, artwork and gifts & drop-off filler art
Thursday, January 6 - Hang filler art (can be artwork previously displayed in the gallery).
AVA
Art in the Library
It’s almost time to change out the Art in the Library. Please have up-to four pieces of your artwork at the library desk by Friday, October 4. Library Art Coordinator Camille Converse-Smith will be hanging the entries the following week. Please be sure to complete a Art in the Library form. The completed form must be turned in with your artwork so the price tiles can be created. There is no fee for displaying or selling your art at the library. All monies go to the artist. The Art in the Library entry form can be downloaded here. For additional information email Camille.
2020
AVA
dinner
meetings

updated
04/15/2021
AVA MEMBERSHIP MEETING SCHEDULE
The AVA board is currently looking into area establishments that are accepting groups. As soon as a suitable location is found we will resume our monthly membership meetings. Thank you for your patience.

Wednesday, March 25, 6:00 p.m.
Game On, 623 Edison St., Antigo (private room)

CANCELLED - SPECIAL MEETING - CANCELLED
Wednesday, April 15, 6:00 - 9:00 p.m.

Antigo High School FabLab


Wednesday, May 27, 6:00 p.m.
Game On, 623 Edison St., Antigo (private room)

Wednesday, June 24, 6:00 p.m.
Game On, 623 Edison St., Antigo (private room)

Wednesday, July 22, 6:00 p.m.
Game On, 623 Edison St., Antigo (private room)

Wednesday, August 26, 6:00 p.m.
Game On, 623 Edison St., Antigo (private room)

Wednesday, September 23, 6:00 p.m.
Game On, 623 Edison St., Antigo (private room)

Wednesday, October 28, 6:00 p.m.
Game On, 623 Edison St., Antigo (private room)

General Membership Meeting
Wednesday, November 18, 6:00 p.m.
Game On, 623 Edison St., Antigo (private room)

AVA Christmas Gathering
Wednesday, December 16, 6:00 p.m.
Game On, 623 Edison St., Antigo (private room)